Follow

Favorite Pokéball Voting Thread :masto_ball_blue:

Choose your favorite ball in each bracket!

Round 1—Bracket 1
• Pokéball :poke_ball:
• Master Ball :master_ball:
• Nest Ball :nest_ball:
• Timer Ball :timer_ball:

Favorite Pokéball Voting Thread :masto_ball_blue:

Choose your favorite ball in each bracket!

Round 1—Bracket 2
• Net Ball :net_ball:
• Dream Ball :dream_ball:
• Fast Ball :fast_ball:
• Lure Ball :lure_ball:

Show thread

Favorite Pokéball Voting Thread :masto_ball_blue:

Choose your favorite ball in each bracket!

Round 1—Bracket 3
• Dive Ball :dive_ball:
• Heal Ball :heal_ball:
• Cherish Ball :cherish_ball:
• Love Ball :love_ball:

Show thread

Favorite Pokéball Voting Thread :masto_ball_blue:

Choose your favorite ball in each bracket!

Round 1—Bracket 4
• Great Ball :great_ball:
• Ultra Ball :ultra_ball:
• Repeat Ball :repeat_ball:
• Friend Ball :friend_ball:

Show thread

Favorite Pokéball Voting Thread :masto_ball_blue:

Choose your favorite ball in each bracket!

Round 1—Bracket 5
• Luxury Ball :luxury_ball:
• Quick Ball :quick_ball:
• Heavy Ball :heavy_ball:
• Level Ball :level_ball:

Show thread

Favorite Pokéball Voting Thread :masto_ball_blue:

Choose your favorite ball in each bracket!

Round 1—Bracket 6
• Premier Ball :premier_ball:
• Dusk Ball :dusk_ball:
• Moon Ball :moon_ball:
• Beast Ball :beast_ball:

Show thread

all brackets (1–6) have been posted for round 1 of the Favorite Pokéball contest! get voting in the above thread, one vote per bracket! 🗳

Show thread

seeing some interesting trends, including a late surge of support in unexpected places!

keep your votes coming, folks! let's find out what everyone's favorite pokéball is. polls close in about six hours :masto_ball_blue:

Show thread

Round 1 Polls are closed and Results are in!

The following will advance to Round 2 :masto_ball_blue:
1. :master_ball:​ Master Ball
2. :dream_ball:​ Dream Ball
3. :love_ball:​ Love Ball
4. :ultra_ball:​ Ultra Ball
5. :luxury_ball:​ Luxury Ball
6. :premier_ball:​ Premier Ball

Look for Round 2 Brackets, coming SOON ⏱

Show thread

@SapphicGirafarig never liked the master ball design but ultra ball fucking slaps.

@Ethancdavenport @root i'm just pleased that people are participating. good number of votes on each bracket, with interesting spreads

@behold3r oh no :(
if you dm me your votes i will include them in the results

@SapphicGirafarig to peanut gallery a bit here

i stan timer balls because i'm one of those players that ends up on the final boss with 5000 potions all "but what if i NEED it LATER???" so i always get anxious about when to use my master ball

timer ball has been so good to me over the years

just whittle down a legendary and spam timer balls until it gets in the fucking robot i mean pokeball shinji

WE STAN AND UNDERRATED LEGEND

@witchfynder_finder there are no wrong votes, just less popular ones. your opinions aren't wrong; they're niche!

@SapphicGirafarig something im learning is the beast ball is actually a pretty unpopular ball lol. maybe it's just too different from the standard design for people? i mean i guess they are technically made for creatures that aren't pokemon lol

@root well, they only appeared in the last gen, and only come up late in the story in a limited quantity. i think they look pretty cool and have a nice entry effect, and i know some collectors really like them too

@SapphicGirafarig ah fair yeah. i mean personally it's one of my favorites and i prefer using it for my hosted raids lmao i just forgot how strong people liked the others in comparison

@SapphicGirafarig oh, this is the hardest bracket for me. all of these are top-4 bracket poke balls

@SapphicGirafarig i’m so boring i just want to use the regular ol pokeball all the time and try very hard not using any other balls for consistency.....

@SapphicGirafarig that being said for all the other brackets i just voted for the cutest one lol

@SapphicGirafarig lots of casuals who can't catch pokemon without a 100% success rate voting in this poll /s

Sign in to participate in the conversation
donphan.social

This generalist Mastodon server welcomes enthusiasts of the Pokémon franchise, to talk about it or anything else. Join the federation!